Pastoral Support


Within each year group there are six form groups, each with a Form Tutor, and each belonging to a particular house. When a student is placed into a House in Year 7, she always remains a member of this House throughout her school life at St. Anne’s. Each House has a Head of House who is responsible for the community spirit within each house.


Each year group has their own non-teaching member of staff, who links in with the form tutors, Heads of House and is supported by the Strategic Leadership Team. The support structure has been developed to ensure maximum personal attention to help the students achieve their best.

Year 7 Ms. S. Ibrahim
Year 8 Ms. C. Labonne
Year 9 Mr. R. Neil
Year 10 Ms. G. Soydag
Year 11 Ms. M. Labonne
Sixth Form Mrs. J. Hamilton

Students who need additional support, encouragement and guidance benefit from a range of services and support staff in school.

The school has a SENDCo and SEND Team dedicated to those students who need extra support. They work closely with the Pastoral Team and our School Counsellor.

We also use external services: Educational Psychology Service, Speech and Language Therapy Service, Behaviour Support Service, CAMHs and Education Welfare Service.